Onward, Hitcher. (The Hitcher, Part two)

Stories and fantasies about gay encounters in rainwear
cammacg

Onward, Hitcher. (The Hitcher, Part two)

Post by cammacg »

Onward, Hitcher

Recap: I had left Pamela, outside her house, in Rochester, waving each other good-bye, as I left, heading for Dover, and a ferry to catch.

I couldn’t remember feeling so bad. I loved my job. It had taken me to almost every country in the European Union, and I had been driving trucks across Europe for twenty five years. So why did I not want to go now. I had a fairly straight forward run, in front of me, down to Marseilles, tip a load of British Porcelain products, then run to Cannes, to reload a similar load, for return to Stafford in the UK. I would normally revel in this sort of journey, but not tonight.

I had only met Pamela about eight hours ago, as she stood in the rain, looking for a lift down to Rochester, resplendent in her Blue, Polka Dot, Rubber Lined, Mackintosh, I wondered if it was the magic of meeting someone in a rubber Mackintosh, but there was a certain charm about the mackintosh’s wearer too. She had certainly made an impression on me.

Still, it was going to be a t least a week before we could meet again. If we met again. So, to Dover, across the channel, then park up to finish my rest break. Then heading off down the middle of France. My next rest beak would be Macon, then just north of Marseilles itself.

Ideally, I wanted to get offloaded on the Friday morning, then across to Cannes, and maybe get loaded there, on Friday afternoon, or Saturday morning. That would give me a chance to try to make it back to the truck stop at Macon, for my weekend break. That being a compulsory break, of 24 hours, from 22.00 Saturday, till 22.00 on Sunday night. Then, all being well, I could make the boat in one hit, and back into the UK.